My Lipsense Journey

I have some exciting news to share with you guys… I am officially a Lipsense Distributor!!!  If you would have told me like four months ago that I would be taking this up I’d laugh in your face because I honestly didn’t start enjoying wearing any makeup besides cover up and mascara until this past November!  A friend of mine posted about Lipsense around that time and I watched a video of women wearing it and showing how it’s budge/smudge proof, kiss proof, and water proof.  Watching it made me incredibly interested and intrigued by this stuff, so I joined her group and ordered one from her to see what it was all about.

If you aren’t familiar with Lipsense at all, it is a long-lasting (4-18 hours) plant-based gluten free, lead free, non-GMO, wax free liquid lip color that molecularly bonds to your lips and unlike most other lipsticks it is a two step process: 1) you put three very thin layers of color on your lips, all in one sweeping motion and not going back and forth with the brush (letting it dry 10-15 seconds in between each layer) 2) you top the color off with their amazing gloss to moisturize/hydrate your lips and protect the color.  The first color I got was Praline Rose with matte gloss and I was instantly hooked!! I will say that when you first use Lipsense it will burn your lips because it has a type of alcohol in it to kill germs and bacteria (which is amazing), but after a few times and once you put the gloss on the burning sensation goes away.  You will go through an “exfoliation process” when you start wearing Lipsense because it gets rid of all the wax and gunk on your lips from previous chapsticks and lipsticks and makes your lips healthy and full again!  The exfoliation process can last anywhere between a few days up to a month, but I would say mine lasted about a week.  This is the hardest part and I really encourage you to press on because once you reach the other side of that your lips will feel amazing and the color will stay on for so long! One more awesome thing about Lipsense is that since you need to do three layers of color you can mix different colors together to make a completely new color! I love layering the colors that I have!

Anyways, I had been thinking on and off about becoming a Lipsense Distributor for a couple months now and after talking through it and praying with my husband we decided I should go for it since it’s a product I love so much and it would be enjoyable for me to have something to do during Graham’s naps and after he goes to bed at night!  One reason I love Lipsense so much is because as a mama I have days where I feel so exhausted that I just want to stay on my pjs and do nothing all day, but once I get dressed, do my hair, and put on my Lipsense it really helps me feel a little bit more put together and gives me a little boost to face the day and be faithful to what the Lord has given me for that day.  It may sound stupid, this product has been one of God’s common graces to me and I am so excited for this new little journey!

If you have any interest in Lipsense or any questions feel free to comment or email me!  I would love to chat with you about it!! I also have a Facebook group for my little shop where I have pictures of all the colors and I’ll share videos and pictures of different colors on myself as well, so if you would like to be added to my group let me know or just go to this link and join! (https://www.facebook.com/groups/1833808053549153)

Seriously you guys, this lipstick is incredible and I love the fact that it sells itself!!! Thank you for stopping by and sharing in my excitement! Here are some pictures of me in the colors that I currently have:

Leave a Reply

